IEG Vu is part of the Business Intelligence Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC’s registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use. Please do not redistribute without permission.

Printed By


Shake-up at Massmart

This article was originally published in Foodnews

MASSMART , the South African retailer recently acquired by Walmart , has announced a number of changes to its management board. Mark Lamberti (chairman), Lulu Gwagwa , Phumzile Langeni and Chris Seabrooke will continue to serve on the Massmart board as independent, non-executive directors. Massmart's chief executive, Grant Pattison , and chief financial officer, Guy Hayward , will continue in their capacity as executive directors. Under terms of the acquisition, Walmart was entitled to nominate the chairman plus three non-executive directors to the board. These are Walmart International representatives Doug McMillon (chief executive), Jeffery Davis (senior vice-president finance and treasury) and JP Suarez (senior vice president – international business development).



What to read next




Ask The Analyst

Please fill in the form below to send over your enquiry or check the Ask The Analyst Page to find out more about the service

Your question has been successfully sent to the email address below and we will get back as soon as possible. my@email.address.

All fields are required.

Please make sure all fields are completed.

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please enter a valid e-mail address

Please enter a valid Phone Number

Ask your question to our analysts