IEG Vu is part of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC’s registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use. Please do not redistribute without permission.

Printed By


People and places

This article was originally published in The Public Ledger

RICHARD Wansbutter, vice president of government and commercial relations at Viterra, will replace Stewart Gilroy as chairman of the Canola Council of Canada (CCC) for the next two years. Ken Stone, general manager of oilseeds processing at the Canadian arm of Cargill, becomes the council's new vice chairman.Dave Parsons, director of international grain at Viterra, is second vice chairmain. Ernie Sirski, a director at theManitoba Canola Growers Association and a newly appointed CCC director, will chair the council's finance committee. Garth Hodges, global canola business manager at Bayer CropScience, was also named to the CCC's executive committee as a director-at-large. Other new directors named to the CCC includeWoody Galloway of Bunge Canada; Greg Porozni of the Alberta Canola Producers Commission; and Terry Youzwa of the Saskatchewan Canola Development Commission.



What to read next




Ask The Analyst

Please fill in the form below to send over your enquiry or check the Ask The Analyst Page to find out more about the service

Your question has been successfully sent to the email address below and we will get back as soon as possible. my@email.address.

All fields are required.

Please make sure all fields are completed.

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please enter a valid e-mail address

Please enter a valid Phone Number

Ask your question to our analysts